For information or comments on specific topics, please pick the appropriate contact below; for general information, send email to info@tarwheels.net.

2016 Board of Directors

President Mark Olsen, president@tarwheels.net
Treasurer Robert Lamaute, treasurer@tarwheels.net
Secretary Sharon Prochazka, secretary@tarwheels.net
Member Mike Doub
Member Ray Phillips
Member Don Turner
Member Cynthia Shimer
Member Sue Back
Member Lori Rowe

 

Department Chairpersons
Outreach and Advocacy:
John Rees, advocacy@tarwheels.net
  • Encourage cycling as a sport and transportation option.
  • Represent Tarwheels and cyclists interests to local government.
  • Encourage Tarwheels participation in various community cycling events.
  • Coordinate Tarwheels activities with other cycling groups.
Membership:
Rich Crandall, membership@tarwheels.net
  • Add a family member
  • Change my membership from individual to family. Make changes to my account
  • Problems accessing password
  • I am a member but cannot see a menu above the picture on each page that says “Admin | Member Area | Home :: Log Out” (so I can’t post rides to the calendar).
Ride Coordinator:
Mike Doub, ridecoordinator@tarwheels.net
  • I have a question about posting a ride that is not listed in the FAQ’s “how to post a ride”
  • I have a question about leading rides that is not answered on the ride leader page.
  • I want to learn to be a ride leader
Safety Coordinator:
Tom Droege, tldroege@mindspring.com
  • I have a question about safe riding.
  • I witnessed unsafe riding during a Tarwheels ride.
  • I have a suggestion to promote safe cycling.
Insurance Coordinator &
Ride Waiver Collector:

Linda Charles, insurance@tarwheels.net
  • I was involved in an accident while on a Tarwheels ride.
  • What to do if an accident occurs on a ride
  • Will the club’s LAB insurance cover my injury from a Tarwheels bike ride?
Website Coordinator/Editor:
Mike Murphy
webadmin@tarwheels.net
  • I want something added to our Tarwheels Web site.
  • I experience errors/problems with this Tarwheels.net site.
  • I have trouble using the Tarwheels Meetup site?
Newsletter: 
Open/Volunteer info@tarwheels.net
  • Occasional Electronic Distribution.
  • Send your contributions to info@tarwheels.net
Rentals (members only):
Sharon Roggenbuck, rentals@tarwheels.net
  • Two Trico Iron Case Bike Boxes. Rates: 14 days free, then $1/day thereafter. $50 deposit required.
  • Rental policies
  • How to rent equipment
Program Coordinators:
Sharon Roggenbuck and Sheila Tayrose
  • Suggestion for a topic club meeting
  • Information about meetings
BikeFest 2016 Directors:
Randy Heffelfinger & David Roberts
bikefest@tarwheels.net
  • BikeFest Registration problems
  • Questions not answered on BikeFest page.
  • Questions about volunteering for BikeFest
  • Problems using BikeFest Volunteers page.
Route Archivist:
Mike Doub
archivist@tarwheels.net
  • Problems with club’s RideWithGPS account.
  • Access to RideWithGPS account
  • Errors/Updates to routes
Info & Issues:
info@tarwheels.net
  • I want to send an email to a club official
  • I don’t know who to contact in the club about something.

Current members may access more contact information at this link.